REVIEWS

Please consider leaving Blauch Brothers, Inc. a review of your service experience.

Click any of the icons below to be directed to the associated review platform.

  • Yelp
  • Google Play
  • Facebook

Yelp

Google

Facebook

Shannon Nicholson     recommends Blauch Brothers, Inc.

December 10, 2019

Our family have used their services twice now. Both times we have been extremely pleased by not only the work completed but the knowledge and professionalism each employee displays. The employees truly take pride in their work, and it shows. We will continue to use and recommend Blauch Brothers in the future.

Facebook Reviews

Jean Fiske     recommends Blauch Brothers, Inc.

November 25, 2019

great service guys! always enjoy when they come to our business!

Facebook Reviews

Mary Maynor     recommends Blauch Brothers, Inc.

April 26, 2019

on time.
a little pricey but great service.
location is good

Facebook Reviews

Kari Evans     recommends Blauch Brothers, Inc.

July 15, 2019

We are a non profit organization and we had another company who was taking advantage of the fact that we were women running the office so we wanted a second opinion. From the moment we called to set up a service call to the time our AC Unit had been replaced, Blauch Brothers Inc in Wnchesster, VA was professional and friendly. Tyler and Owen installed the furnace and outdoor AC unit on a Monday and they were professional, kind, knowledgeable and respectful! Tyler then came back on Tuesday to finish up the wiring. We cannot thank these gentlemen enough for their hard work. Not everyone can climb into a hot attic on 90 degree days so a HUGE Thank You from the Shenandoah Area Council, BSA!!!!

Facebook Reviews

J

JOHN KWAK

A Years Ago

Quick service, friendly staff, reasonable pricing. They've been out to our house 3x total for faucet issues, and we took their advice and replaced all of them to avoid further headaches. The guys were quick, courteous, and even ok with our neurotic dog. Fingers crossed we won't be needing them any time soon, but we'll definitely be calling them again if/when the need arises.

Google Reviews

J

JAY DEDMAN

A Years Ago

The Good: Service guys were prompt and professional. Our HVAC problem seems fixed so far. Awesome!

The Bad: I have a feeling this company deals with large factories and corporations. As a small business, we balked at the bill we received. It's three times what was expected for two days work (no equipment installed). It wasn't an emergency job, and bill gives little info on what we were charged for. One guy was the pro and one guy was just a trainee watching. 49 hours of work billed for two days. It's our fault for not asking for an estimate up front. Paid bill. Lesson learned.

At the same time, we had them estimate installation of a new HVAC system in another building. Price was astronomical. No idea how any small business could afford their prices. Again, good people. Just ask for prices up front. Always get a quote.

Google Reviews

S

SARAH LITTLE

5 Years Ago

Amazing! We had an emergency leak & I called 8 or 10 plumbers before a friend recommended Blauch Bros. Not only were they the ONLY plumbers that could come the same day, but they couldn't have been any nicer or efficient if they tried! They are the only plumbers I will ever use or reccomend in the future! Total satisfaction & 5 stars!

Google Reviews

G

GARY SCOTT

5 Years Ago

I had a Polaris gas hot water heater that handled my radiant floor heat and domestic water. The heater was 18 years old and I started having to replace various parts like the igniter. The heater went out and decided to replace with it and began contacting plumbers in Charlottesville and Lynchburg, several of them never returned my calls or emails. I had done a lot of reading about different options. I contacted Blauch Brothers and spoke to them on the first call. Seth traveled to my farm in Nelson County looked at the job took photos and had me a quote the next day. They had to order the AO Smith Propane 50 gallon heater. They completed the installation yesterday. I am very satisfied the customer service and the estimate. I highly recommend Blauch Brothers.

Google Reviews

12/02/2015

Blew a major plumbing leak in the basement on a sunday. They came right out and worked on it. However it was the weekend so the cost was high because of charges. But the work was great and he got everything fixed.

Yelp Reviews

11/09/2015

Replaced two toilets and repaired leak in shower faucet.

Yelp Reviews

10/29/2013

The plumber showed up right on time and got to work right away. He worked on both flushing the water heater and installing the valve at the same time, so as to not waste time standing around. The water valve was in a tight spot but he was able to find a workable solution and he was done in a few hours. He was very professional and answered all my questions. I would use them again. The only issue was that it took about 2 months to receive the bill. I actually called them about a month after the service to see when I should expect it and they said they were several weeks behind. Not a big deal, just a little strange.

Yelp Reviews

6/17/2013

Positive: The plumber arrived early in the 3hr scheduled window and was professional, punctual, and down for business. I expected him to check things out and provide me an estimate then schedule the service for another day but he was able to quickly repair a nagging outdoor faucet and unclog a drain in and lt;1hr. The provider was courteous and professional and didn't leave a mark on/in the house. I would definitely use them again. Negative: I am yet to receive a bill for the services rendered several weeks ago so I cannot review their prices.

Yelp Reviews

12/21/2012

We researched carefully before we went shopping, first visiting the big-box national stores, where at Loew's, amazingly, a worker told us about Blauch. We went there immediately, where we found friendly folks who answered our questions, asked us some in return, and offered recommendations. We had chosen in advance a high-end regular electric water heater, which they had in stock, and it was a done-deal. 'Twas the end of the afternoon, but they were at the house the next morning at 8:30 and installed the new heater. Time: an hour-and-a-half. They returned the next day to clean up and make adjustments to the system.The installers had wit and personality. In December our water softener system failed. We called Blauch. They arrived the next day, the 19th, at 8:30 in morning, installed the necessary parts of the system and repaired and made adjustments to the whole system. Once again, remembering Hubert Humphrey, we "were pleased as punch." And again: a fair price. The installer was a different person, but was, like the others, personable and friendly. I would call on Blauch again for ANY problem with heating, cooling, plumbing, or water systems.

Yelp Reviews

12/30/2011

Plumber came, his name was Danny I think, and could barely speak. He munbled everything and smelled horrible, like he was drunk. He cut two holes in my ceiling and had to leave my house twice to go get "parts". After 4 hours the leak was finally fixed but he told me that he didnt do drywall repairs, he was a plumber and gave me the bill and left. I had to call someone else to repair his holes and he never cleaned up his mess.

Yelp Reviews